Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Restaurants
By Cuisine
By Styles
Restaurants A-Z
Chicago Dining Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Chicago Pizza & Oven Grinder Co.

View Map 2121 N. Clark St. , Chicago
Tel: (773) 248-2570
View Website
Chicago Pizza & Oven Grinder Co. Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
31 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Chicago Pizza & Oven Grinder Co. Review


  • crvquy says:
    On Tuesday 4/3/12 1:41 AM
    w3oGdQ qdntmptcehqt

  • dmvdokaz says:
    On Saturday 3/31/12 9:42 AM
    PTzMUT xrbhktesibvw

  • Thakur says:
    On Friday 3/30/12 5:59 PM
    The way for your biggest enemy right now has to be preppeoni first of all lol it is extremly.The way for your biggest enemy right now has to be preppeoni first of all lol it was invented in albany ny and second they throw fkn anything in fat and sodium you should use capicollo or standard ham.For your biggest enemy right now has to be preppeoni first of all lol it and it is extremly high in it is extremly high in it was invented in it was invented in fat and sodium you should use capicollo or standard ham.For your biggest enemy right now has to be preppeoni first of all lol it is extremly high in it is.

  • SOL says:
    On Sunday 6/22/08 8:20 AM
    Not as good as it used to be.Dough was undercooked and sauce seemed bland,salad and mediterranian bread were good though.

  • Mel says:
    On Wednesday 2/20/08 10:47 AM
    I'm a California girl that finds herself in Chicago each February for work. One of the first places we visit is the Chicago Pizza & Oven Grinder Co. My coworkers and I talk about the food for days before we get there. The salad with famers cheese and the flat bread is by far the best thing on the menu. I can't wait to get back there this weekend. It's definately one of the traditions we love to keep when visiting the area.

  • WAM says:
    On Saturday 1/19/08 8:26 PM
    I lost touch with this place for years but now I've gotten back. AND ITS AS GOOD AS I REMEMBER. My 16 yo son loves this place also and raves about it to his friend 60 miles to the south.

  • P.S. Ruckman, Jr. says:
    On Wednesday 11/28/07 1:15 AM
    Leave the kids at home. Have a night out. If you have to wait, enjoy the bar. If not, you will see why it is loved and adored by so many. The salad and dressings are to die for. The bread for the pizza is marvelous and it comes to your table hot. What is more, the tast is unique, unlike 20 other places you could go, where only the names are different.

  • CHEWBOCCA says:
    On Thursday 9/13/07 2:05 PM
    THIS DUMP IS "FAMOUS FOE BEING FAMOUS" ANY REAL CHICAGOAN CAN NAME 20 OTHER PLACES WHERE YOU DON'T HAVE TO WAIT, THAT BLOWS THIS PLACE AWAY!!! JUST LIKE THE CUBBIES THOUGH...ITS ALL ABOUT THE FIELD RIGHT??

  • Best Food EVER says:
    On Thursday 8/30/07 12:57 AM
    I am from the sw suburbs of Chicago, and my parents used to bring me here when I was little, and they used to go when they were younger. It is my absolute FAVORITE restaurant!!! Every person we have brought there has loved it and wanted to go back. Their salads are the freshest you will ever have, and their poppyseed dressing is just wonderful. The Mediterranean bread is THE BEST THING about this restaurant!!!! My mouth is watering just thinking about it. (A little hint: The bread tastes sooo good when dipped in the poppyseed dressing!) Whenever I get the chance to go there, I always order 5 breads to bring home, which I then proceed to eat for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks for the next 2 days until it is gone. This is the only place where I will eat waaay past the point of being full, and I will eat the bread on the whole way home too! It is most definitely worth any amount of time to wait for seating. I have yet to find a restaurant I like better!!!

  • Kathy Ryan says:
    On Wednesday 6/27/07 8:05 PM
    I have never actually gotten to eat there because the 4 times we have gone they have either not had a high chair available (they only have one). I am sure the resturant is great, but not child friendly at all.

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2] [3] [4]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Chicago Pizza & Oven Grinder Co. website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix