Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Schaller's Pump

View Map 3714 S. Halsted St., Chicago
Tel: (773) 376-6332
Schaller's Pump Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
9 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Schaller's Pump Review


  • Kathy says:
    On Monday 4/26/10 7:36 PM
    My husband and son actually went there after the game and were very disappointed.It wasn't too crowded but the service was very slow and it seemed that everyone knew each other but us.We felt out of place and the food was bland,won't return.

  • Tom Stack says:
    On Tuesday 2/9/10 2:59 PM
    One of the best new york strip steaks around,and everything else we've had from there, and you can't beat the prices.

  • cheesecake chick says:
    On Monday 11/16/09 9:40 AM
    went to schallers last week (wednesday) and again had the prime rib special. once again, delicious food at a great price!

  • Jeff Mamola says:
    On Sunday 8/12/07 8:06 PM
    Its a great White Sox fan place to visit and enjoy the great spirits and food!!! Highly recommended!!

  • donna rose says:
    On Monday 7/30/07 2:43 PM
    went to schaller's pump for the first time and had the prime rib special....it was absolutely delicious! definitely recommend if you are in the Bridgeport/Canaryville area

  • tim says:
    On Wednesday 7/5/06 8:24 AM
    Great place to go before and after game. Good atmosphere and good food!

  • Michael Allen says:
    On Tuesday 5/30/06 2:10 PM
    Fantastic place. Check out the old speakeasy peephole on the south wall door (no longer used). Jack is a great guy. My dad and I always stop off for a brew before and after a ball game.

  • Dr. Ed Wilt says:
    On Friday 9/30/05 12:55 PM
    Jackie and I were classmates at old St. Sabina's at 78th and Racine where my Dad had an auto electric repair shop . Our class had a reunion at Schallers' some years ago but I've not gotten back recently ( I move a bit slower these days ). My son Peter (former Chicago Fire general manager ) has been to the Pump often , though he lives in Milwaukee . Best wishes to you all , Ed Wilt

  • Jack Schaller says:
    On Friday 8/27/04 3:37 PM
    Hey that's my Grandpa's Bar and someday it'll be all mine.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Schaller's Pump website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix