Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Shopping
Chicago Shop Styles
List of Stores
Shopping Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

I Do Designer Bridal Consignment

View Map 6742 W. Belmont Ave. , Chicago
Tel: (773) 205-1234
I Do Designer Bridal Consignment Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
20 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own I Do Designer Bridal Consignment Review


  • David says:
    On Sunday 3/10/13 6:08 AM
    Not like I need anymore ideas for posts (still have too many drtfas that are not yet completed), but this is nonetheless and awesome post and a great resource for any blogger.I wish I would have thought of this idea

  • wjvmpksadgk says:
    On Friday 11/9/12 10:28 PM
    bBXsdY lqppnrylradg

  • Ifanhaa says:
    On Friday 11/9/12 3:13 AM
    Oh my lanta Amy these shots make me want to redo my wedding just like this one. So pecafeul and beautiful and natural. You captured the essence of their day in a remarkable way friend. Way to go again. If I ever renew my vows to Tim, we'll plan it around you:) Love,me

  • Ian says:
    On Wednesday 11/7/12 2:14 AM
    Hi Kandee,Did you ever get directions for the dreesss and dolls? Hailey said she replied to you, but I don't think I ever got an email from you. If you are still interested, I can send you directions.

  • Cindy says:
    On Wednesday 11/7/12 12:09 AM
    Check the sizes very, very carefully. Wedding gowns are not alyaws sized in the same way as street clothes.This is because some wedding gown makers still go by the same sizes used on clothing patterns. If you sew your own clothes, you'll know that a size 12 in patterns is a 25- to 26-inch waist a size 6 or 8 in store-bought clothing. The same thing is true for wedding dresses. You may be a size 2 in store-bought clothing, but you could be up to a size 8 in wedding dresses, depending on the style and maker.Never, ever, ever buy by size. Always buy by measurements. And that goes double for wedding dresses.

  • Irish says:
    On Saturday 7/16/11 7:50 AM
    Ya learn smoetihng new everyday. It's true I guess!

  • Scout says:
    On Friday 7/15/11 3:30 AM
    Wow! That's a rlealy neat answer!

  • Tami says:
    On Sunday 8/9/09 10:49 PM
    My daughter and I loved the our shopping experience at "I Do". Kelly expertly guided us through racks of gorgeous, clean, bagged gowns to a vintage silk creation! My daughter chose an exquisite one of a kind, 60 year old gown over a new famous designer gown seen elsewhere in town. Not only did she get her dream gown but she saved more than $3000.00 at "i Do"! While the seamstress was fitting the gown another bride came in and almost instantly found her own dream dress. Two happy brides and moms sharing a totally painless experience. Everyone was hugging Kelly on the way out. We highly recommend this shop ladies.

  • Elisabeth says:
    On Friday 3/20/09 4:31 PM
    Great Bridal shop, I ended up purchasing a beautiful gown from Kelly! She is a breathe of fresh air when it comes to dress shopping. She lets you browse, asks your budget up front, and gives great suggestions. I highly recommend checking out this shop before you make a final decision, its worth it!

  • LL says:
    On Saturday 2/14/09 3:03 PM
    Wasn't sure if I wanted to wear a traditional wedding dress. I went looking at a number of bridal stores, both low end and high end, and felt like I was looking at the same poofy dress over and over and over. I spent 90 minutes at I Do and found a dress that I fell in love with. The owner is incredibly patient, and most of all honest! She'll tell you what she really thinks, not just try to make a sale.

    There were a number of really unusual dresses that I would have never found anywhere else. The owner is great about taking an older gown and suggesting alterations to make it new, hip, and one-of-a-kind. And the price is right!

There are more than 10 reviews. View page: 1 [2]

Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL I Do Designer Bridal Consignment website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix